DE | EN
© Manuel Wagner

Gespenster­jäger auf eisiger Spur

Familienstück nach dem Kinderbuch von Cornelia Funke

A slimy ghost is causing trouble in the basement. Tom only one thought: running away! He does, right into Lola’s arms, his older sister, who cracks up when she hears about his alleged discovery. Only his grandma is taking him seriously, suggesting he seeks the help of Ms Kümmelsaft – an experienced and fearless ghost huntress. The expert identifies the trouble-maker as an MUG – a ‘moderately uncanny ghost’. She knows exactly what to do!

As it turns out, Hugo, the MUG, its just a harmless tenant in Tom’s basement. In fact, Hugo has been driven from his own home by a much scarier ghost. Determined to face the enemy, Hugo, Tom, and Ms Kümmelsaft form an unbeatable team of ghost hunters. Following an icy trail of clues, they confront the most dangerous of all ghosts.

A captivating production for young ‘horror’ fans.


Duration
1 Stunden 15 Minuten

keine Pause

Age recommendation
6 years or older

Adapted for the stage by John Y. Hammer

Premiere

Feel free to share!

Cast

Director: Ulrich Cyran

Stage & costume design: Dorothea Mines

Sounddesign: Matthias Burger

Tom: Alexander Braun

Hedwig Kümmelsaft: Kim Vanessa Földing

Hugo, an MUG: Laura Brettschneider

Oma Berberitz, caretaker Riesenpampel, Zacharias Lieblich, Kekserfinder: Abed Haddad

Lola, UEG: Michaela Finkbeiner

  © Manuel Wagner
© Manuel Wagner
  © Manuel Wagner
© Manuel Wagner
  © Manuel Wagner
© Manuel Wagner
  © Manuel Wagner
© Manuel Wagner
  © Manuel Wagner
© Manuel Wagner
  © Manuel Wagner
© Manuel Wagner
  © Manuel Wagner
© Manuel Wagner
  © Manuel Wagner
© Manuel Wagner

Next performances


Fri, 03/11/2023
03.00 pm
Bruchsal
Stadttheater, Großes Haus
03.00 pm | Stadttheater, Großes Haus
Premiere
Wed, 08/11/2023
11.00 am
Bretten
Stadtparkhalle
11.00 am | Stadtparkhalle
Fri, 10/11/2023
11.00 am
Eberbach
Stadthalle
11.00 am | Stadthalle
Mon, 13/11/2023
10.30 am
Buchen
Stadthalle Buchen
10.30 am | Stadthalle Buchen
Tue, 14/11/2023
10.45 am
Hardheim
Erftalhalle
10.45 am | Erftalhalle
Wed, 15/11/2023
09.00 am
Eppingen
Stadthalle
09.00 am | Stadthalle
Wed, 15/11/2023
11.00 am
Eppingen
Stadthalle
11.00 am | Stadthalle
Thu, 16/11/2023
10.30 am
Mudau
Odenwaldhalle
10.30 am | Odenwaldhalle
Mon, 20/11/2023
10.30 am
Mosbach
Alte Mälzerei
10.30 am | Alte Mälzerei
Wed, 22/11/2023
10.00 am
Neckartenzlingen
Melchior-Festhalle
10.00 am | Melchior-Festhalle
Thu, 23/11/2023
11.00 am
Bruchsal
Stadttheater, Großes Haus
11.00 am | Stadttheater, Großes Haus
Tue, 28/11/2023
09.00 am
Tauberbischofsheim
Stadthalle
09.00 am | Stadthalle
Tue, 28/11/2023
11.00 am
Tauberbischofsheim
Stadthalle
11.00 am | Stadthalle
Wed, 29/11/2023
11.00 am
Bad Friedrichshall
Otto-Klenert-Schule
11.00 am | Otto-Klenert-Schule
Thu, 30/11/2023
11.00 am
Osterburken
Baulandhalle
11.00 am | Baulandhalle
Tue, 05/12/2023
10.45 am
Wertheim
Aula Alte Steige
10.45 am | Aula Alte Steige
Wed, 06/12/2023
11.00 am
Bruchsal
Stadttheater, Großes Haus
11.00 am | Stadttheater, Großes Haus
Thu, 07/12/2023
10.30 am
Freudenstadt
Theater am Kurhaus
10.30 am | Theater am Kurhaus
Fri, 08/12/2023
11.00 am
Sinsheim
Dr.-Sieber-Halle
11.00 am | Dr.-Sieber-Halle
Mon, 11/12/2023
11.00 am
Bruchsal
Stadttheater, Großes Haus
11.00 am | Stadttheater, Großes Haus
Tue, 12/12/2023
09.00 am
Bruchsal
Stadttheater, Großes Haus
09.00 am | Stadttheater, Großes Haus
Tue, 12/12/2023
11.00 am
Bruchsal
Stadttheater, Großes Haus
11.00 am | Stadttheater, Großes Haus
Wed, 13/12/2023
11.00 am
Walldürn
Haus der offenen Tür
11.00 am | Haus der offenen Tür
Thu, 14/12/2023
10.30 am
Bad Wimpfen
Kursaal
10.30 am | Kursaal
Sun, 17/12/2023
03.00 pm
Bruchsal
Stadttheater, Großes Haus
03.00 pm | Stadttheater, Großes Haus
Tue, 19/12/2023
10.00 am
Bad Rappenau
Kurhaus
10.00 am | Kurhaus
Fri, 22/12/2023
03.00 pm
Bruchsal
Stadttheater, Großes Haus
03.00 pm | Stadttheater, Großes Haus
Fri, 26/01/2024
10.00 am
Bad Friedrichshall
Otto-Klenert-Schule
10.00 am | Otto-Klenert-Schule
Sun, 25/02/2024
02.30 pm
Schwäbisch Gmünd
Prediger
02.30 pm | Prediger

(Tickets available from the city of Schwäbisch Gmünd.)

Thu, 07/03/2024
09.00 am
Wangen
Festsaal Waldorfschule
09.00 am | Festsaal Waldorfschule
School performance
Thu, 07/03/2024
11.00 am
Wangen
Festsaal Waldorfschule
11.00 am | Festsaal Waldorfschule
School performance
Tue, 12/03/2024
10.30 am
Nürtingen
K3N
10.30 am | K3N
School performance
Sun, 17/03/2024
03.00 pm
Villingen-Schwenningen
Theater am Ring
03.00 pm | Theater am Ring

(Tickets available from 04 September 2023.)

Mon, 18/03/2024
09.00 am
Villingen-Schwenningen
Theater am Ring
09.00 am | Theater am Ring
School performance
Mon, 18/03/2024
11.00 am
Villingen-Schwenningen
Theater am Ring
11.00 am | Theater am Ring
School performance
Tue, 19/03/2024
09.00 am
Villingen-Schwenningen
Theater am Ring
09.00 am | Theater am Ring
School performance
Tue, 19/03/2024
11.00 am
Villingen-Schwenningen
Theater am Ring
11.00 am | Theater am Ring
School performance

Ulrich Cyran directed the production, it's weird and witty. Dorothea Mines designed brightly coloured stage and costumes. Surely no reason to be scared?

Sibylle Orgeldinger / Bruchsaler Rundschau

06.11.2023

Shrieking, exclamations, laughter, and applause – the young audience was curious, scared, and captivated by what happened on stage.

Alissa de Robillard / RNZ

13.11.2023

The young ensemble of Badische Landesbühne thrilled the audience with a captivating and age-appropriate performance of this spooky tale ... it was no surprise that the young audience was riveted on performance and rewarded the ensemble with animated applause.

Silvia Lorek / Schwarzwälder Bote

12.12.2023