DE | EN
© Manuel Wagner

Der Kleine Ritter Trenk

Summer theatre after the children's book by Kirsten Boie

Adapted for the stage by Rainer Hertwig.

Knights, princesses, and castles – life in the Middle Ages can be so nice! Farmer boy Trenk and his family can only dream about such things. As bondslaves they toil all day and still can’t make ends meet.

Young Trenk thinks it’s unfair! Without further ado, he takes his piglet and heads for the city to find his luck. On his journey he meets jester Momme and Zink, the son of a knight, who, against his father’s ideas, would much rather be a squire. So, Trenk and Zink switch roles. Dressed up like a page he starts an apprenticeship with knights Hans von Hohenlob, where he meets Thekla, who would much rather fight than do embroidery. At a tournament, Trenk and his friends muster all their bravery and cunning to show what they are made of. And there is a dragon that terrorises the land.

Kirsten Boie’s story is one of friendship, big dreams, and the courage to stand up to set conventions, to take faith into your own hands.


Age recommendation
5 years or older

Premiere

Feel free to share!

Cast

Director: Gina Jasmina Wannenwetsch

Stage & costume design: Ines Unser

Next performances


Fri, 03/05/2024
03.00 pm
Bruchsal
Stadttheater, Großes Haus
03.00 pm | Stadttheater, Großes Haus
Premiere

LANDESBÜHNENTAGE - Eröffnungsvorstellung

Mon, 06/05/2024
09.00 am
Bad Rappenau
Kurhaus
09.00 am | Kurhaus
School performance
Mon, 06/05/2024
11.15 am
Bad Rappenau
Kurhaus
11.15 am | Kurhaus
School performance
Wed, 08/05/2024
11.00 am
Eppingen
Stadthalle
11.00 am | Stadthalle
School performance
Mon, 13/05/2024
10.45 am
Schwäbisch Gmünd
Prediger
10.45 am | Prediger
School performance
Tue, 14/05/2024
10.30 am
Freudenstadt
Theater am Kurhaus
10.30 am | Theater am Kurhaus
School performance
Wed, 15/05/2024
10.30 am
Mudau
Odenwaldhalle
10.30 am | Odenwaldhalle
School performance
Thu, 16/05/2024
10.45 am
Hardheim
Erftalhalle
10.45 am | Erftalhalle
School performance
Fri, 17/05/2024
11.00 am
Bretten
Stadtparkhalle
11.00 am | Stadtparkhalle
School performance
Tue, 04/06/2024
11.00 am
Tauberbischofsheim
Stadthalle
11.00 am | Stadthalle
School performance
Wed, 05/06/2024
11.00 am
Wertheim
Burg Wertheim
11.00 am | Burg Wertheim
School performance
Fri, 07/06/2024
10.30 am
Gundelsheim
Deutschmeisterhalle
10.30 am | Deutschmeisterhalle
School performance
Tue, 11/06/2024
09.00 am
Villingen-Schwenningen
Theater am Ring
09.00 am | Theater am Ring
School performance
Tue, 11/06/2024
11.00 am
Villingen-Schwenningen
Theater am Ring
11.00 am | Theater am Ring
School performance
Thu, 13/06/2024
11.00 am
Sinsheim
Buchenauerhof
11.00 am | Buchenauerhof
School performance
Thu, 13/06/2024
05.00 pm
Sinsheim
Buchenauerhof
05.00 pm | Buchenauerhof

(Tickets from Bücherland, bookstore Doll & Tourist-Info.)

Tue, 18/06/2024
05.00 pm
Buchen
Museumshof
05.00 pm | Museumshof

(Tickets available from Tourist-Info Buchen.)

Wed, 19/06/2024
05.00 pm
Bad Wimpfen
Kurpark
05.00 pm | Kurpark

(Tickets available from Kultur- and Touristinformation Bad Wimpfen.)

Thu, 20/06/2024
05.00 pm
Osterburken
Schulhof am Limes
05.00 pm | Schulhof am Limes

(Tickets available from Bürgerbüro Osterburken.)

Tue, 25/06/2024
05.00 pm
Bad Rappenau
Wasserschloss
05.00 pm | Wasserschloss

(Tickets are available from Gäste-Information at the former train station.)

Wed, 26/06/2024
11.00 am
Walldürn
Haus der offenen Tür
11.00 am | Haus der offenen Tür
School performance
Thu, 27/06/2024
09.00 am
Walldürn
Haus der offenen Tür
09.00 am | Haus der offenen Tür
School performance
Thu, 27/06/2024
11.00 am
Walldürn
Haus der offenen Tür
11.00 am | Haus der offenen Tür
School performance
Fri, 28/06/2024
05.00 pm
Eberbach
Leopoldsplatz
05.00 pm | Leopoldsplatz

(Tickets available from Tourist-Info Eberbach and online.)

Sat, 29/06/2024
05.00 pm
Bad Friedrichshall
Schloss Heuchlingen
05.00 pm | Schloss Heuchlingen

(Tickets available from the city of Bad Friedrichshall.)

Fri, 05/07/2024
09.00 am
Bruchsal
Exil Theater
09.00 am | Exil Theater
School performance
Sat, 06/07/2024
05.00 pm
Bruchsal
Exil Theater
05.00 pm | Exil Theater

Open-air performance

Tue, 09/07/2024
09.00 am
Bruchsal
Exil Theater
09.00 am | Exil Theater
School performance
Wed, 10/07/2024
09.00 am
Bruchsal
Exil Theater
09.00 am | Exil Theater
School performance
Thu, 11/07/2024
09.00 am
Bruchsal
Exil Theater
09.00 am | Exil Theater
School performance
Sat, 13/07/2024
05.00 pm
Bruchsal
Exil Theater
05.00 pm | Exil Theater

Open-air performance

Sun, 14/07/2024
05.00 pm
Bruchsal
Exil Theater
05.00 pm | Exil Theater

Open-air performance

Mon, 15/07/2024
09.00 am
Bruchsal
Exil Theater
09.00 am | Exil Theater
School performance
Thu, 18/07/2024
09.00 am
Bruchsal
Exil Theater
09.00 am | Exil Theater
School performance
Fri, 19/07/2024
09.00 am
Bruchsal
Exil Theater
09.00 am | Exil Theater
School performance
Sat, 20/07/2024
05.00 pm
Bruchsal
Exil Theater
05.00 pm | Exil Theater

Open-air performance

Sun, 21/07/2024
05.00 pm
Bruchsal
Exil Theater
05.00 pm | Exil Theater

Open-air performance

Tue, 23/07/2024
05.00 pm
Mosbach
Burggraben-Neckarelz
05.00 pm | Burggraben-Neckarelz

(Tickets available from Tourist Information am Marktplatz.)